Difference between revisions of "MetaBrainz Meeting"

From MusicBrainz Wiki
(Category:Development)
(add CST/CDT, update dates)
Line 22: Line 22:
  
 
* 15:00 EST, 15:00 EDT for Eastern Time
 
* 15:00 EST, 15:00 EDT for Eastern Time
 +
* 14:00 CST, 14:00 CDT for Central Time
 
* 12:00 PST, 12:00 PDT for Pacific Time
 
* 12:00 PST, 12:00 PDT for Pacific Time
  
 
Between the second Sunday in March and the last Sunday in March and between the last Sunday in October and the first Sunday in November the meeting will be at these times:
 
Between the second Sunday in March and the last Sunday in March and between the last Sunday in October and the first Sunday in November the meeting will be at these times:
  
* 16:00 EDT for Eastern Time (on October 29th, 2012 and in 2013 on March 11th, 18th, and 25th)
+
* 16:00 EDT for Eastern Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)
* 13:00 PDT for Pacific Time (on October 29th, 2012 and in 2013 on March 11th, 18th, and 25th)
+
* 15:00 CDT for Central Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)
 +
* 13:00 PDT for Pacific Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)
  
 
===South America===
 
===South America===

Revision as of 17:18, 31 March 2014

Every Monday, developers in the MusicBrainz community gather on the #musicbrainz-devel irc channel to discuss whatever issues need discussing. On occasion the meeting is moved to a different day, but it is never moved to a different time slot; it always takes place at "Regular Meeting Time".

Regular Meeting Time

Regular Meeting Time is the time at which most irc meetings are scheduled, most importantly the weekly dev chat. Because meetings are attended by people from many countries all over the world, "Regular Meeting Time" is different for each of the attendees when expressed in local time.

The meeting time is anchored to 21:00 in mainland Europe.

Europe switches to daylight savings time (CEST) on the last Sunday in March, and switches back to CET on the last Sunday of October. If you are in a country or state which observes DST on different dates, or which doesn't observe DST at all you will have take this into account. Please consult the list below for details for your time zone.

Universal

  • 20:00 UTC during European winter
  • 19:00 UTC during European summer

Europe

  • 20:00 UTC, 20:00 BST for the United Kingdom
  • 21:00 CET, 21:00 CEST for mainland Europe

North America

  • 15:00 EST, 15:00 EDT for Eastern Time
  • 14:00 CST, 14:00 CDT for Central Time
  • 12:00 PST, 12:00 PDT for Pacific Time

Between the second Sunday in March and the last Sunday in March and between the last Sunday in October and the first Sunday in November the meeting will be at these times:

  • 16:00 EDT for Eastern Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)
  • 15:00 CDT for Central Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)
  • 13:00 PDT for Pacific Time (on October 27th, 2014 and in 2015 on March 9th, 16th, and 23rd)

South America

  • 15:00 ECT during European winter
  • 14:00 ECT during European summer


If you are in a timezone not listed above, feel free to add it for the benefit of other community members in your timezone.