User:LordSputnik/Proposals/Tag Mapping

From MusicBrainz Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This page is not official, or correct for current version of MusicBrainz Picard. It may be correct for current versions of the Warp Tagger, but both Warp and Picard will support the mappings at MusicBrainz_Picard/Tags/Mapping for the foreseeable future.

Table of mapping between Picard internal tag names and various tagging formats.

Name Internal Name ID3v2 Vorbis Comment APEv2 iTunes MP4 Windows Media
Release Title album TALB ALBUM Album ©alb WM/AlbumTitle
Track Title title TIT2 TITLE Title ©nam Title
Artist artist TPE1 ARTIST Artist ©ART Author
Release Artist albumartist TPE2 ALBUMARTIST Album Artist aART WM/AlbumArtist
Release Date date TDRC (2.4)
TYER+TDAT (2.3)
DATE Year ©day WM/Year
Original Release Date originaldate TDOR (2.4)
TORY (2.3)
ORIGINALDATE WM/OriginalReleaseYear
Composer composer TCOM COMPOSER Composer ©wrt WM/Composer
Lyricist lyricist TEXT LYRICIST Lyricist ----:com.apple.iTunes:LYRICIST WM/Writer
Writer writer WRITER Writer
Conductor conductor TPE3 CONDUCTOR Conductor ----:com.apple.iTunes:CONDUCTOR WM/Conductor
Performer [instrument] performer:instrument TMCL:instrument (2.4)
TIPL:instrument (2.3)
PERFORMER=artist (instrument) Performer=artist (instrument)
Remixer remixer TPE4 REMIXER MixArtist ----:com.apple.iTunes:REMIXER WM/ModifiedBy
Arranger arranger TIPL:arranger ARRANGER Arranger
Engineer engineer TIPL:engineer ENGINEER Engineer ----:com.apple.iTunes:ENGINEER
Producer producer TIPL:producer PRODUCER Producer ----:com.apple.iTunes:PRODUCER WM/Producer
Mix-DJ djmixer TIPL:DJ-mix DJMIXER DJMixer ----:com.apple.iTunes:DJMIXER
Mix engineer mixer TIPL:mix MIXER Mixer ----:com.apple.iTunes:MIXER
Grouping [1] grouping TIT1 GROUPING Grouping ©grp WM/ContentGroupDescription
Subtitle[1] subtitle TIT3 SUBTITLE Subtitle ----:com.apple.iTunes:SUBTITLE WM/SubTitle
Disc Subtitle discsubtitle TSST (2.4 only) DISCSUBTITLE DiscSubtitle ----:com.apple.iTunes:DISCSUBTITLE WM/SetSubTitle
Track Number tracknumber TRCK TRACKNUMBER Track trkn WM/TrackNumber
Total Tracks totaltracks TRCK TRACKTOTAL and TOTALTRACKS Track trkn
Disc Number discnumber TPOS DISCNUMBER Disc disk WM/PartOfSet
Total Discs totaldiscs TPOS DISCTOTAL and TOTALDISCS Disc disk
Compilation compilation TCMP COMPILATION Compilation cpil
Comment[1] comment:description COMM:description COMMENT Comment ©cmt WM/Comments
Genre genre TCON GENRE Genre ©gen WM/Genre
Rating _rating POPM RATING:user@email WM/SharedUserRating
BPM[1] bpm TBPM BPM BPM tmpo WM/BeatsPerMinute
Mood[1] mood TMOO (2.4 only) MOOD Mood ----:com.apple.iTunes:MOOD WM/Mood
ISRC isrc TSRC ISRC ISRC ----:com.apple.iTunes:ISRC WM/ISRC
Copyright[1] copyright TCOP COPYRIGHT Copyright cprt Copyright
Lyrics[1] lyrics:description USLT:description LYRICS Lyrics ©lyr WM/Lyrics
Release Format media TMED MEDIA Media ----:com.apple.iTunes:MEDIA WM/Media
Label Name label TPUB LABEL Label ----:com.apple.iTunes:LABEL WM/Publisher
Release Catalog Number catalognumber TXXX:CATALOGNUMBER CATALOGNUMBER CatalogNumber ----:com.apple.iTunes:CATALOGNUMBER WM/CatalogNo
Barcode barcode TXXX:BARCODE BARCODE Barcode ----:com.apple.iTunes:BARCODE WM/Barcode
Encoded By[1] encodedby TENC ENCODEDBY EncodedBy ©too WM/EncodedBy
Album Sort Order[1] albumsort TSOA (2.4)
XSOA (2.3)
ALBUMSORT ALBUMSORT soal WM/AlbumSortOrder
Album Artist Sort Order albumartistsort TXXX:ALBUMARTISTSORT ALBUMARTISTSORT ALBUMARTISTSORT soaa WM/AlbumArtistSortOrder
Artist Sort Order artistsort TSOP (2.4)
XSOP (2.3)
ARTISTSORT ARTISTSORT soar WM/ArtistSortOrder
Title Sort Order[1] titlesort TSOT (2.4)
XSOT (2.3)
TITLESORT TITLESORT sonm WM/TitleSortOrder
Composer Sort Order composersort soco
Show Name Sort Order[1] showsort sosn
MusicBrainz Track Id musicbrainz_track_id UFID:http://musicbrainz.org MUSICBRAINZ_TRACK_ID MUSICBRAINZ_TRACK_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Track Id MusicBrainz/Track Id
MusicBrainz Release Id musicbrainz_release_id TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Id MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_ID MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Release Id MusicBrainz/Release Id
MusicBrainz Artist Id musicbrainz_artist_id TXXX:MusicBrainz Artist Id MUSICBRAINZ_ARTIST_ID MUSICBRAINZ_ARTIST_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Artist Id MusicBrainz/Artist Id
MusicBrainz Release Artist Id musicbrainz_relase_artist_id TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Artist Id MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_ARTIST_ID MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_ARTIST_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Release Artist Id MusicBrainz/Release Artist Id
MusicBrainz TRM Id musicbrainz_trmid TXXX:MusicBrainz TRM Id MUSICBRAINZ_TRMID MUSICBRAINZ_TRMID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz TRM Id MusicBrainz/TRM Id
MusicBrainz Disc Id musicbrainz_discid TXXX:MusicBrainz Disc Id MUSICBRAINZ_DISCID MUSICBRAINZ_DISCID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Disc Id MusicBrainz/Disc Id
MusicIP PUID musicip_puid TXXX:MusicIP PUID MUSICIP_PUID MUSICIP_PUID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicIP PUID MusicIP/PUID
MusicIP Fingerprint musicip_fingerprint TXXX:MusicMagic Fingerprint FINGERPRINT=MusicMagic Fingerprint {fingerprint} ----:com.apple.iTunes:fingerprint
Release Status release_status TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Status RELEASE_STATUS MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_STATUS ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Album Status MusicBrainz/Album Status
Release Type release_type TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Type RELEASE_TYPE MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_TYPE ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Album Type MusicBrainz/Album Type
Release Country release_country TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Country RELEASE_COUNTRY RELEASE_COUNTRY ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Release Country MusicBrainz/Release Country
ASIN asin TXXX:ASIN ASIN ASIN ----:com.apple.iTunes:ASIN
Gapless Playback[1] gapless pgap
Podcast[1] podcast pcst
Podcast URL[1] podcasturl purl
Show Name[1] show tvsh
Script script TXXX:SCRIPT SCRIPT Script ----:com.apple.iTunes:SCRIPT WM/Script
Language language TLAN LANGUAGE Language ----:com.apple.iTunes:LANGUAGE WM/Language
MusicBrainz Release Group Id musicbrainz_release_group_id TXXX:MusicBrainz Release Group Id MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_GROUP_ID MUSICBRAINZ_RELEASE_GROUP_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Release Group Id MusicBrainz/Release Group Id
MusicBrainz Work Id musicbrainz_work_id TXXX:MusicBrainz Work Id MUSICBRAINZ_WORK_ID MUSICBRAINZ_WORK_ID ----:com.apple.iTunes:MusicBrainz Work Id MusicBrainz/Work Id
License license WCOP (single URL)
TXXX:LICENSE (multiple or non-URL)
LICENSE LICENSE ----:com.apple.iTunes:LICENSE LICENSE
  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 1.12 1.13 1.14 This is not able to be populated by stock Picard. It may be used and populated by certain plugins.